ST. LOUIS (WTWO/WAWV) – Inoke Moala’s First Team selection on the defensive line highlighted four Indiana State players that were honored on the Missouri Valley Football Conference’s postseason All-Conference team.
Moala put together one of the best seasons by an Indiana State defensive lineman in program history as the Mishawaka, Ind. native tied for the Missouri Valley Football lead in both sacks (8.0) and tackles for loss (13.0), while adding six quarterback hurries and a pair of forced fumbles. The redshirt senior had a stretch where he recorded a tackle for loss in seven of eight games at one point, while posting at least four tackles in four different games.

Dante Hendrix, JJ Henderson, and Wyatt Harwood received Honorable Mention nods.