TERRE HAUTE, Ind. (WTWO/WAWV) — The Indiana State Sycamores earned a trio of big honors at the MVC Baseball Awards Banquet at Hulman Center Monday night.

Mitch Hannahs is the Dan Callahan Coach of the Year. Grant Magill wins the Defensive Player of the Year. Connor Fenlong is the MVC Pitcher of the Year.

Eleven Sycamores pick up tabs on All-MVC Teams as the MVC Baseball Tourney will begin Tuesday afternoon at Bob Warn Field.

Randal Diaz (SS), Grant Magill (C), Matt Jachec (SP), Connor Fenlong (SP), and Jared Spencer (RP) were all honored on the MVC First Team as voted on by the conference’s head coaches. Adam Pottinger (OF), Lane Miller (SP), and Cameron Holycross (RP) all garnered Second Team recognition, while Josue Urdaneta (2B) and Mike Sears (3B) were both recognized on the Honorable Mention team.

Additionally, four Sycamores were honored on the MVC All-Defensive team with Urdaneta, Sears, Seth Gergely (OF) and Magill all voted to the team.