TERRE HAUTE, Ind. (WTWO/WAWV) — Indiana State Head Coach Josh Schertz has been named a finalist for the 2023 Skip Prosser Man of the Year Award.

The Skip Prosser Man of the Year award honors those who not only achieve success on the
basketball court but who display moral integrity off of it as well.

Prosser passed away of an apparent heart attack on July 26, 2007 in his office at Wake Forest.
He had just returned from his morning jog.
The recipient of the 2023 award will be announced in March, in Houston site of the men’s
NCAA Basketball Championship.
Griff Aldrich, Longwood
Casey Alexander, Belmont
Michael Boynton, Oklahoma State
A.W. Hamilton, Eastern Kentucky
Jason Hooten, Sam Houston
Donte’ Jackson, Grambling
Donnie Jones, Stetson
James Jones, Yale
Robert Jones, Norfolk State
Tod Kowalczyk, Toledo
Steve Lutz, Texas A&M Corpus Christi
Bob Marlin, Louisiana
Paul Mills, Oral Roberts
Ryan Odom, Utah State
Matt Painter, Purdue
Steve Pikiell, Rutgers
Bob Richey, Furman
Rob Senderoff, Kent State
Josh Schertz, Indiana State
Jon Scheyer, Duke
Takayo Siddle, UNCW
Todd Simon, Southern Utah
Pat Skerry, Towson
Jerry Stackhouse, Vanderbilt
Brian Wardle, Bradley