Vermillion County election results

Your Local Election HQ

(Photo by Bethany Clarke/Getty Images)

VERMILLION COUNTY, Ind. (WTWO/WAWV) — The Republican ticket of Donald Trump and Mike Pence took the lion’s share of votes in Vermillion County, 5,114 to Joe Biden and Kamala Harris’s 2,121 in the Presidential race.

Voters there also overwhelmingly voted for Republicans Eric Holcomb and Suzanne Crouch in the governor’s race, giving them 4,864 tallies over Myers/Lawson’s 1,516 and Rainwater/Henry’s 909. Todd Rokita, also a Republican, handily won the Attorney General’s race in Vermillion County, with 4,656 votes to challenger Jonathon Weinzapfel’s 2,404.

Other winners in Vermillion County included Larry Bucshon for U.S. Representative District 8, Alan Morrison for State Representative District 42, Gracie York for Clerk of the Circuit Court, Brenda Furry for County Auditor and Florinda Pruitt for County Treasurer. John Wheat was elected County Coroner and Ronald Mack won County Surveyor. Britton Luther and R.J. Dunavan were named County Commissioners, of District 1 and 3, respectively. Sherrie Koma ran unopposed for Town Clerk-Treasurer.

Martin Brown, Ashley James and Kelly Summerville were elected to the County Council-at-Large. Benjamin Dreher and James Miller, Jr. were named to the Town Council-at-Large/Newport and Martha Padish and Tessa Sowers ran unopposed for Town Council-at-Large/Universal.

In North Vermillion SB races, Sadie Taylor Page won in Eugene Township, William Fulton ran unopposed in Highland Township and John Bean ran unopposed in Vermillion Township.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss

Trending Stories