TERRE HAUTE, Ind. (WTWO/WAWV) — The Wabash Valley Musicians Hall of Fame honored over a dozen people during their 30th anniversary ceremony on Sunday.

There were 14 members in this class that impacted this community over the years. The organization wants to recognize the talent and hard work these musicians have put into their craft.

Andrew Hayes is the Chairman for the Wabash Valley Musicians Hall of Fame, and he says he was excited to celebrate these musicians with the community.

“This area has always been strong in the musical abilities of so many people. We are here to just recognize them, honor them, and make sure they will never be forgotten.”

Hayes also wanted to pay homage to the people that help put events like these together.

“Events that we hold like this would not be possible without every single person doing their job well. I am very grateful for everyone that has helped out so that we can give these people what they deserve for putting this area on the map.”

Here is the full list of this year’s class below.

The Wabash Valley Musicians Hall of Fame Class of 2023.
Randal Bays
Art Blankenship
Mike Cruse
Brad Ennen
John Henderson
John Hennessy
Brent Lindsay
Melissa Milbourn
Erin Oransky
Bill Pine
Steve Shaw
Jim Thistle II
Matthew Westerfield