VERMILLION COUNTY, Ind. (WTWO/WAWV) — Several railroad crossings in the area will be closed for repairs.

According to the Vermillion County Sheriff, 10 crossings throughout Vermillion County will be closed “until sometime next week.”

The following locations will be closed:

  • County Road 1450 N, Perrysville
  • County Road 100 W, Perrysville
  • County Road 50 W, Perrysville
  • County Road 50 E, Perrysville
  • County Road 1200 N, Perrysville
  • Curtis St, Cayuga
  • Division St, Cayuga
  • County Road 350 N, Cayuga
  • County Road 300 N, Cayuga
  • County Road 300 E, Cayuga

The Vermillion County Sheriff’s Office said they will provide updates once crews have advised that the repairs are done and the railroad crossings have been reopened. 

Motorists are asked to use caution when driving in the area.