Six Vigo County firefighters promoted at monthly department meeting

Local News

VIGO COUNTY, Ind. (WTWO/WAWV) – The Otter Creek Fire Department promoted six firefighters at their monthly department meeting. The newly-promoted officer have undergone various leadership and training classes since the beginning of the year. Some of the classes are Instructor 1, Fire Officer Strategy and Tactics (FOST), Fire Officer 1 and other leadership courses.

Chief Stott presents Lt. Darrion Froschauer with the 2020 “Firefighter of the Year” award.

The officers were chosen and promoted at the recommendation of the command staff and appointed by the Fire Chief. Chief Brad Stott said “we appreciate the effort and dedication that each of the new officers has put in the past few years. They have all come a long way and much to offer the department,” said Stott.

The group of new officers vary in age range and were chosen to fill a vital role in the department, “ they each bring a unique skill set to the table, and it’s just what our department needs,” said Stott.

The new officers are Captian Bill Holloway, Lt. Darian Hay, Lt. Johnny Leslie, Lt. Scott Rusk, Lt. Damion Froschauer, Lt. Darrion Froschauer and Lt. Zach Mount.

Also at Wednesday’s meeting Chief Stott presented Lt. Darrion Froschauer with the “Firefighter of the Year” award.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss

Trending Stories