Legislators to discuss 2020 General Assembly at Vigo County library

Local News
Changes at the Vigo County Library _-4096525051722120846

TERRE HAUTE, Ind. – Learn from area legislators about the initiatives of the 2020 Indiana General Assembly at the first Legislative Cracker Barrel session of the year from 10 a.m. to noon Saturday at the Vigo County Public Library.

Local officials invited to participate are Senator Jon Ford (District 38), Representative Alan Morrison (District 42), Representative Tonya Pfaff (District 43), Representative Bruce Borders (District 45) and Representative Bob Heaton (District 46).

Attendees are encouraged to address the legislative panel with a question or comment. The last 30 minutes of the session serve as a meet and greet for individuals to speak directly with their legislator.

Subsequent Crackerbarrel sessions will be held Feb. 8 and March 7.

For more information about the 2020 Legislative Crackerbarrel Sessions, view the Vigo County Public Library’s winter event guide at www.vigo.lib.in.us/eventguide or call (812) 232-1113 for questions. 

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss

Trending Stories