TERRE HAUTE, Ind. (WTWO/WAWV) — Five individuals and an area business will receive the March On! Award during ISU’s annual President’s Dinner.

The award, which has been presented annually since 2015 is designed to honor generous donors to Indiana State University.

This year’s recipients were Dave and Jeanne Husain, Darwin McCallian, Robert and Penny Schafer, and North American Lighting.

“We are delighted to congratulate the recipients of the 2023 Philanthropy Awards. Each of these awardees is so deserving of this prestigious recognition for their belief and support of Indiana State,” President of Indiana State University Dr. Deborah Curtis said. “As a University, we are truly honored to have these wonderful people joining us as we change the lives of countless students and make a lasting impact for everyone who steps on our campus.”

In addition to the March On! Awards, the winners of several other awards were announced by the university.

Winning the John P. Newton Spirit of ISU Award was Todd and Michelle Hein.

“We are so pleased to receive support from wonderful individuals like Todd and Michelle. They exude Sycamore pride and their steady commitment to ISU makes them more than deserving of the John P. Newton Spirit of ISU Award,” Vice President of University Advancement and CEO of the ISU Foundation Andrea Angel said.

The Student Philanthropy Award will go to WZIS, a radio station on campus run by ISU Students.

“It is such a delight to be able to recognize a student organization for all their hard work throughout the year,” said Grace Longyear, Student Philanthropy President. “WZIS has continuously put others first and has helped raise funds and awareness for a variety of causes. We are very proud of their efforts to bolster and grow the culture of philanthropy on our campus.”

All recipients will be recognized during the annual President’s Dinner taking place on November 10.