WASHINGTON, D.C. — President Biden has approved a major disaster declaration for Indiana.

FEMA announced Saturday evening that federal disaster assistance has been made available to Indiana counties to help with state and local recovery efforts in areas affected by the devastating storms from March 31.

Sullivan County and Owen County were included in the 12 counties listed for federal funding availability.

Assistance includes grants for temporary housing and home repairs, low-cost loans to cover uninsured property losses and other programs to help individuals and business owners, according to the release.

Residents who suffered losses in these areas can begin applying for assistance at www.DisasterAssistance.gov, by calling (800) 621-3362 or by using the FEMA app.