Cycling for Fallen Indiana Officers

News
COPS CYCLING FOR SURVIVORS_1531189306806.jpg.jpg

A few Hoosier cops are hitting the road on two wheels instead of four, in memory of their fallen brothers.

On Monday morning, riders kicked off the annual “Cops Cycling for Survivors Bike Ride,” in Indianapolis.

The event brings together retired and active duty police officers for a 13 day bike ride across Indiana. It raises funds and awareness of the sacrifices made by Hoosier law enforcement officers and their families.

These men and women will visit several police agencies and fallen officer memorials; they also read off the names of officers they have lost throughout the years and they pay their respects to loved ones.

The event started Monday morning at 8:30 in Indianapolis, and they hit the road enroute to their first destination. which was Columbus.

They will ride for 12 more days, and by day 13 they will complete their ride and arrive back in Indianapolis.

On day 6, July 14, they will arrive here in Terre Haute traveling from Princeton; and the following day they will travel Kentland.

The general route of the ride will be as follows:

Day 1, Monday, July 9 – Indianapolis to Columbus

Day 2, Tuesday, July 10  – Columbus to Madison

Day 3, Wednesday, July 11  – Madison to Jeffersonville

Day 4, Thursday, July 12 – Jeffersonville to Huntingburg

Day 5, Friday, July 13 – Huntingburg to Princeton

Day 6, Saturday, July 14 – Princeton to Terre Haute

Day 7, Sunday, July 15 – Terre Haute to Kentland

Day 8, Monday, July 16 – Kentland to Merrillville

Day 9, Tuesday, July 17 – Merrillville to Mishawaka

Day 10, Wednesday, July 18 – Mishawaka to Angola

Day 11, Thursday, July 19 – Angola to Bluffton

Day 12, Friday, July 20 – Bluffton to Daleville

Day 13, Saturday, July 21 – Daleville to Indianapolis

To track the ride’s progress, stops, and activities, please like and follow them on the Cops Cycling for Survivors Foundation Facebook page (https://www.facebook.com/Cops-Cycling-for-Survivors-195826717113332/).

For more information about the organization, donations made, or this year’s ride, visit their website: http://www.copscycling4survivors.org/ , or contact Monica Zahasky, President of Cops Cycling for Survivors Foundation, Inc. at copscyclingforsurvivors@gmail.com.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss

Trending Stories