Candidates in the municipal election

YLEH Open Still_1546982018825.png.jpg

A number of people have also officially filed their candidacies in the 2019 municipal primary. Filing began on January 9th and runs through February 8th.

Terre Haute Candidate Filings so far (names are as they appear on the Vigo County Clerk’s website, which you can access here)

Republican Candidates
Mayor – Duke A. Bennett (incumbent)

City Council-At-Large – Steven B. Neice

City Council District 2 – Diana Winsted-Smith

City Council District 3 – Bill Treadway
                                     Jason C. Speer     

Democratic Candidates

Mayor – Karrum J. Nasser
             Robert E. Superman Hamilton
             David E. Dots Conder

City Clerk – Alan R. Dugger, Jr.
                   Michelle Edwards

City Judge – Matthew A. Sheehan

City Council-At-Large – George J Azar

                                      Ryan Carter

                                      Curtis A. Debaun IV

                                      Don W. Morris

                                      Tammy Boland

                                      Jase Paul Allsup

                                      George A. Reedy

City Council District 1 – Amy Auler

                                     Kyle Carrithers

City Council District 2 – O. Earl Elliott

                                     Harold Leon Seifers, III (withdrew on 2-8-19)

                                     Denise A. Hutcheson

City Council District 3 – Tess Brooks Stephens

                                      Cheryl A. Loudermilk

City Council District 4 – Todd Nation

City Council District 5 – Neil Garrison

City Council District 6 – Martha Crossen

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss

Trending Stories