14th Annual firefighters recognition and commendation dinner


They risk their lives every day to make sure their community stays safe, so tonight Terre Haute firefighters received a big thanks.

It was the 14th annual firefighters recognition and commendation dinner. The awards honored their efforts from 2018. There were 18 different award categories and many winners. Lieutenant Jeffrey Monroe received the firefighter of the year award. Firefighter Andrew Lumaye was named paramedic of the year. And Lieutenant Nicholas Arnold received the fire chief’s exceptional service award.
First Financial Bank sponsored this year’s ceremony.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss

Trending Stories